Post on 10-Jul-2015
transcript
How To Drive Action To Your Product Pages
Product Searches Start on Retail Sites
What REALLY Matters
How Do I Sell More Products?
WhereAre They?
?
WhoIs My Audience?
?
WhatAre They Doing?
?
HowDo I Measure Results?
3
WHO Is My Audience?
4
Commercial Intent Is Key
Don’t Rely On Partial Guesses
WHO Is My Audience? Active Shoppers
5
Actively Looking For Your Category
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They Are NOT On Search Engines.
WHERE Matters.
WHERE Are They?
WHERE Are They? On Retail Sites
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WHERE The Action Is2/3 Of Buyers Begin Their Product Journey On Retail Sites
Source: Shop.org, Nov 2012;
Qriously, Apr 2014
RETAIL SITES
SEARCH ENGINES
The Other Guy
More unique visitors than Amazon
WHERE Are They? The Largest Sites
WHAT Are They Doing?
9
WHAT Are They Doing? Actively Searching
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Action Matters
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WHAT Are They Doing? Actively Searching
Shopping Across 3+ Sites
WHAT Are They Doing? Actively Shopping
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The 1st Page Of Search Results
Accounts For 91% Of All Products Viewed
WHAT Are They Doing? Buying More Product
Retail Search Exchange (RSX)
Drives More Product Page Views & Sales
+33.0%Share of PPVs
+13.5%Share of $ sales
+16.4%Share of unit volume
HookLogic
Drives Action
22 Million
Product
Page Views
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Here Is How It Works
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Retail Search Exchange (RSX)
Places Your Brand In Front Of Millions Of
Category Shoppers Wherever They Shop
Performance based (CPC)
click-in to product page views
Centrally managed UI to achieve top-of-sort search placement
Native ads, so no
new creative needed
HOW Do I Measure Results?
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Transparency vs. “Trust Me”
Accountability Matters
HOW Do I Measure Results? Sales Data
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Share Shift
Basket Analyses
Units Sold
Revenue
Direct Transactional Data 100% Of The Time
4 Billion Shopping Searches In November
• Holiday traffic peaked on Cyber Monday, up 5.5x
• Conversion peaked on Black Friday, up 2.3x
• Key decision days now include Thanksgiving as well
Traffic = total page views, Conversion rate = % of product page views that result in sales, Baseline = 9/29-10/26
Hot Off The Press | RSX Holiday Network Data 2014
229 218
286
427
483
314 333
553
50
100
150
200
250
300
350
400
450
500
550
600
Traffic
117 118 113
209
226
159
136
221
80
100
120
140
160
180
200
220
240
Conversion
Baseline Baseline
What REALLY Matters
How Do I Sell More Products?
WhereAre They?
?
WhoIs My Audience?
?
WhatAre They Doing?
?
HowDo I Measure Results?
HookLogic Revolutionizes Media
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Unprecedented control and data like never before
Influence billions of retail transactions – bigger than Amazon & Google
hooklogic.com