Home >Documents >2013-2014 St. Pius X Panther Parent

2013-2014 St. Pius X Panther Parent

Date post:28-Mar-2016
Category:
View:219 times
Download:4 times
Share this document with a friend
Description:
The 2013-2014 Guide for St. Pius X High School Parents
Transcript:
  • The Panther ParentThe 2013-14 Guide for St. Pius X High School Parents

  • Staff Listing .......................................... 2 Department Listing Email Address Telephone

    Faculty Listing ....................................... 3 Alphabetical Listing Email Address Telephone

    Climate of Character ............................. 4

    General Information ............................... 5 Absences Announcements Anticipated Absences Books Bring Your Own Device Building Open Carpooling Emergency School Closing Financial Aid Financial Commitments Liturgies Meals Permission Slips General Information (continued) ........... 6 Personal Audio-Visual Devices School Calendar School Pictures School Times Senior Pictures Student Parking Student Transportation Uniforms Yearbooks

    Celebrate the Arts ................................. 6 Band/Campus Singers/Choir Theatre SPX TAPPS Art/Academic/Music Competitions Help for Students ................................... 7 CounselingOffice Peer Helpers Tutoring Progress Reports Grades

    College & Career Preparation .............. 7 PSAT, PLAN, ACT/SAT

    Expanding Student Horizons ................. 7 OfficeforCampusMinistry Retreats School Events ........................................ 8 Academic Rally Homecoming Project Prom School Dances Senior Prom Honoring Achievements......................... 8 Veritas Ring Ceremony National Honor Society Senior Awards Sports Awards Underclass Awards

    Athletics ................................................. 9 Eligibility Cheerleaders Pantherettes Letter Jackets Managers and Scorekeepers Practice Times Sports Uniforms Summer Camps Weight Room Fall Sports & Winter Sports................. 10 Spring Sports ....................................... 11 Student Clubs & Organizations ........... 11

    Advancement ....................................... 12 Advancing the Mission Annual Giving Programs Annual Gala Enrollment Set the World Ablaze Other Support

    Parent Involvement .............................. 13 Parent Association Booster Club Meet the Teachers

    Parent Association Calendar ............... 15

    Reference Sources .............................. 15 Alcohol EDU Drug Testing Policy Anti-Bullying Initiative

    Table of Contents

  • 2013-14 Panther Parent Page 2

    Administration Email PhoneJeff Donaruma - Dean of Students/English donarumaj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7503Diane Larsen - Academic Dean larsend@stpiusx.org 713.579.7504Allan Minar - Finance Director minara@stpiusx.org 713.579.7508Joseph Noonan - Facilities Director noonanj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7536Sister Donna M. Pollard, O.P. - Head of School pollardd@stpiusx.org 713.579.7555Mary Linda Portner- Director of Advancement portnerml@stpiusx.org 713.579.7512

    Admissions OfficeSusie Kramer - Director of Admissions kramers@stpiusx.org 713.579.7507Eva Dix 04 - Admissions Assistant dixe@stpiusx.org 713.579.7502

    Advancement OfficeAlumni Director 713.579.7513Cathy Pawlowski - Director of Events pawlowskic@stpiusx.org 713.579.7515Lauren Lucas Power 05 - Annual Fund Director powerl@stpiusx.org 713.579.7546Deanna Werner - Director of Communications wernerd@stpiusx.org 713.579.7514Jerry Yeager - Advancement Assistant yeagerj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7511

    Business OfficeDavid Hock - Business Manager hockd@stpiusx.org 713.579.7509Denise Hyland - Business Office Assistant hylandd@stpiusx.org 713.579.7510

    Counseling OfficeJennifer Boyles - Counselor, Department Chair boylesj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7521Yvonne Clark - Counselor/Psychology clarky@stpiusx.org 713.579.7579Sharon Salerno - Counselors Administrative Assistant salernos@stpiusx.org 713.579.7519Christian Zela - Counselor zelac@stpiusx.org 713.579.7522Justin Matias - Director of College Counseling matiasj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7520

    DeansJerry Hornsby - Associate Dean of Students/Social Studies hornsbyj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7540Marc Martinez - Associate Academic Dean martinezm@stpiusx.org 713.579.7582Jason Novak - Associate Dean of Students/Social Studies novakj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7563

    Office for Campus Ministry Claudia Somerville - Assistant Director somervillec@stpiusx.org 713.579.7523Patrick Spedale - Director of the Office for Campus Ministry spedalep@stpiusx.org 713.579.7525

    Maintenance & Engineering DepartmentLee Graeter - Head of Maintenance and Engineering graeterl@stpiusx.org 713.579.7535Eric Jackson - Facilities/Maintenance jacksone@stpiusx.org 713.579.7537Tom McGee 84 - Athletic Groundskeeper mcgeet@stpiusx.org 713.692.3581Denise Meschwitz Lloyd 84 - Facilities Coordinator lloydd@stpiusx.org 713.579.7585

    Staff Pat Roznowski Budnick 68 - Receptionist budnickp@stpiusx.org 713.692.3581Cindy Flores 80 - Registrar floresc@stpiusx.org 713.579.7506Jo McBride - Attendance Administrative Assistant mcbridej@stpiusx.org 713.579.7505Mary Moratto 70 - Assistant to the Head of School morattom@stpiusx.org 713.579.7555

    Technology Department David Cusimano - Network Assistant cusimanod@stpiusx.org 713.579.7501Patrick Flannery - Network Administrator flanneryp@stpiusx.org 713.579.7528Linda Harvey - Computer Lab Manager harveyl@stpiusx.org 713.579.7501Simon Keating - Database Manager keatings@stpiusx.org 713.579.7528

    Athletics Department (full-time) Jason Kimball - Athletic Director kimballj@stpiusx.org 713.579.7530Diane Shore - Health Coordinator/Athletic Trainer shored@stpiusx.org 713.579.7578Erin Van Wassenhove - Assistant Athletic Director vanwassenhovee@stpiusx.org 713.579.7533 Blake Ware - Head Football Coach/Social Studies wareb@stpiusx.org 713.579.7532

    St. Pius X High School Staff

  • Page 3 2012-13 Panther Parent

    Page 3 2013-14 Panther Parent

    Faculty (alphabetically by last name) EmailKathryn Anderson 08 - English andersonk@stpiusx.orgCristina Arriaga - Foreign Language/Social Studies arriagac@stpiusx.orgElaine Lebeuf Atherton 99 - English athertone@stpiusx.orgGeorgianne Beissner 87 - Fine Arts, Department Co-Chair beissnerg@stpiusx.orgHeidi Bollich - Theology bollichh@stpiusx.orgSarah Bradshaw - Learning Specialist, Head Girls Soccer Coach bradshaws@stpiusx.orgMichelle Broussard - Mathematics broussardm@stpiusx.orgChip Burgin - Social Studies burginh@stpiusx.org Russell Carr - Mathematics/Head Boys Basketball Coach carrr@stpiusx.orgJennifer Curl - Learning for Success Coordinator curlj@stpiusx.orgDavid Cusimano - Computer Science/Web Design/Network Administrator cusimanod@stpiusx.orgJudith Cusimano - English, Department Co-Chair cusimanoj@stpiusx.orgTrudie Dattilo - English/TAPPS Academics dattilot@stpiusx.orgMike Dillon - Mathematics dillonm@stpiusx.orgTrisha Dunn - Science dunnt@stpiusx.orgGillian Erdmann - Mathematics erdmanng@stpiusx.orgMary Gagne - English, Department Co-Chair gagnem@stpiusx.orgPaul Gagne - Theology, Department Co-Chair gagnep@stpiusx.orgJeff Galligan - Social Studies galliganj@stpiusx.orgMarge Harris - Mathematics, Department Co-Chair/TAPPS Academics harrism@stpiusx.orgStagecraft and Technical Theatre Alida Harville 88 - Fine Arts, Department Co-Chair/TAPPS Art harvillea@stpiusx.org Greg Henderson - Theology hendersong@stpiusx.orgKim Holik 91 - Science holikk@stpiusx.orgMildred Johnson 77 - Science/TAPPS Academics johnsonm@stpiusx.orgJohn Kaylor - Foreign Language, Department Chair kaylorj@stpiusx.orgRaju Kurian - Science kurianr@stpiusx.orgDarrell Lockridge - Mathematics lockridged@stpiusx.orgAdam Massiatte 01- Health/PE/Head Baseball Coach massiattea@stpiusx.orgPamela McLeod - English mcleodp@stpiusx.orgColleen McGee - Mathematics mcgeec@stpiusx.orgConchita Barquin-Moreno - Spanish barquinmoreno@stpiusx.orgDeborah Mosichuk - Library Media Specialist mosichukd@stpiusx.orgMiguel Perez - Foreign Language perezm@stpiusx.orgNoemy Perez - Science perezn@stpiusx.orgCharlis Powell - Learning Center Director powellc@stpiusx.orgBridgette Schattle 69 - Social Studies schattleb@stpiusx.orgCindi Sirois - Science siroisc@stpiusx.orgClaudia Somerville - Theology somervillec@stpiusx.orgPatrick Spedale - Campus Singers spedalep@stpiusx.orgAngela Stinner-Trimble - Theology stinnertrimblea@stpiusx.orgDebbie Swindler - Band swindlerd@stpiusx.orgVictor Takacs - Social Studies takacsv@stpiusx.orgCarolyn Taylor - Communications/TAPPS Speech/Social Studies taylorc@stpiusx.orgLaurie Thompson - Theology thompsonl@stpiusx.orgErin Van Wassenhove - Business/Health/PE/Athletics vanwassenhovee@stpiusx.org Blake Ware - Social Studies/Head Football Coach wareb@stpiusx.orgGary West - Social Studies, Department Chair westg@stpiusx.orgSusan K. West 69 - Archivist wests@stpiusx.orgTim Wood - Latin/English woodt@stpiusx.org

    St. Pius X High School FacultyPhone713.579.7559713.579.7539713.579.7584713.579.7529713.579.7549713.579.7527713.579.7550713.579.7542713.579.7581713.579.7516713.579.7501713.579.7546713.579.7568713.579.7558713.579.7565713.579.7567713.579.7547713.579.7548 713.579.7524713.579.7551713.579.7583713.579.7554713.579.7534713.579.7552713.579.7564713.579.7557713.579.7544713.579.7545713.579.7531713.579.7543713.579.7561713.579.7541713.579.7518713.579.7560713.579.7580713.579.7577713.579.7538713.579.7566713.579.7523713.579.7525713.579.7569

    713.579.7517713.579.7556713.579.7562713.579.7533713.579.7532713.579.7570713.579.7571713.579.7572

  • 2013-14 Panther Parent Page 4

    Climate of Character

    Respect through Language and Communication Student to Adult We positively greet adults and refer to adults

Popular Tags:

Click here to load reader

Embed Size (px)
Recommended