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Ad Optimization

Date post: 07-Apr-2018
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    MT11 #18/77

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    AdOptimization TipsCPC vs CPM vs CPA

    Presentation by Ankit Aggarwal

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    CPC --->

    CPM --->

    CPA --->

    Cost Per Click

    Cost PerAction

    Cost Per 1,000 Imp.

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    TheAbbreviations..

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    CPCAds

    Some CPC basics:

    Cost Per ClickAlso known as pay-per-click

    (PPC). In this model the

    advertiser pays for each click

    made on a banner impression.

    Payment solely depends on thenumber of clicks

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    CPCAdsFor example:

    Total Ad Impressions : 200,000

    T

    otal Clicks : 1000Cost : $0.08 per click

    Click through rate (CTR) : Total Impressions/Clicks

    1000/200,000 = 0.5%

    Cost to the advertiser : Cost * Total Clicks

    $0.08 * 1000 = $80

    Advertiser Effective CPM (or eCPM) : Cost to the Advertiser

    (Total Impression/1000)

    : 80/200 = $0.4

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    WhatWe Follow

    @

    Compare

    Google Ad Network

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    CPC Optimization TipsAd Network GoogleAdsense

    Advertisement placement on prominent locations

    Banners in the left/right Panel (Skyscraper) and Top

    banner in Header (Leaderboard) are often ignored

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    Recommended PatternsFor News Sites:

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    Recommended Patterns continued..For Blog Sites (Homepage):

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    Recommended Patterns continued...For Blog Sites (Article page) :

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    Do you know the flow ofVision on the Web page?

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    F - Pattern

    Heat Map

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    Adsense Works best without borders.

    Match ad background with pages.

    http://www.bollywoodmusic.com /

    Exceptions are there check google search page.

    For dark themes , experiment using a contrast color scheme.http://holidays.net/halloween/

    CPC Optimization TipsAd Network GoogleAdsense

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    Colorsand Backgrounds

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    Track user behaviour on site, Google Site Overlay Tool

    can be used For frequently changing sections, try text/Image ads.

    Watch Impressions vs CTR.

    CPC Optimization TipsAd Network GoogleAdsense

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    Best Performing Ads

    ForText only Ads : 336 X 280

    For othersituations : 300 X 250 (support Rich Media)

    Others :

    728

    *90, 46

    8* 60 , 234*60120* 600 , 160 * 600 ,120 * 240

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    CPC Optimization Tips

    Ad Network GoogleAdsense

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    Use AB Split Testing

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    CPC Example

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    CPM ModelSome Basics for CPM:

    Cost Per Mille. The price of 1000 banner impressions. Payment

    depends on the number of impressions solely

    Example

    Total Banner Impressions : 200,000

    CPM Rate :$0.5

    Total Payment : 200,000 * 0.5 / 1000 = $100.

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    Impressions

    Clicks

    CPC

    CPM Optimization

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    Do play around with frequency cap too

    Do Analysis of your web page for

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    CPM Optimization - Example

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    CPM Example

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    What is CPA?

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    Cost PerAction(CPA)

    Cost Per Lead(CPL)

    Cost Per Sale(CPS)

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    Cost PerAction > Cost Per Lead

    Example

    Total banner Impressions: 200,000 times

    Total Clicks : 1000 times

    Total Leads : 10

    R

    ate Per Lead : 5$ per lead

    The total advertising cost would be 10*5 = 50$

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    CPL Example

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    Cost PerAction > Cost Per Sale

    Example

    Total banner Impressions: 200,000 times

    Total Clicks : 1000 times

    Total Sales : 10

    Cost Per Product : $100

    Commission Per Sale : 15%

    The total advertising cost would be (15/100)*100*10 = 150$

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    CPS Example

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    Points to remember Find Best lead conversion placement

    Always keep an eye on the impression and clicks

    There are many other Cost Per Action models like:

    Cost per Call (for cellular advertising) Cost perDownload

    Cost per View (a common term for video based advertising)

    Advertisers who claim to support all available model sometimes use

    the term CPE cost per everything

    Before signing up for an affiliate check the cancellation period.

    WE HAVE TRIED FORLINKSHARE AND SHARE SALE

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