Home >Travel >EGT school presentation Iceland

EGT school presentation Iceland

Date post:08-Sep-2014
View:505 times
Download:4 times
Share this document with a friend
  • EUROPE GOT TALENT YES WE CAN! We are from Iceland: Anna, Halldor, Julia, Thorbergur
    • Iceland is a volcano Island and we got many hot springs like:
    • Geysir and Strokkur and many more
    • Here you see a geysir and eruption in Eyjafjallajkull 2010
    • The nature of Iceland is beautilful
    • There are more sheeps than people in Iceland.
    • We often can see the Northen lights og Auroa Borealis
    • Reykjavik is the capital of Iceland.
    • 117.721 people live in Reykjavk city that is 37,6% of the nation
    • Reykjavik is the only city in Iceland
    • Reykjavik became a town 1786 about 200 years ago!
    • Vesturbr is in the westside of Reykjavk. That is were our school is. Close to Vesturbr is a pond that has ducks and you can iceskate on it during winter.
    • Vesturbjarskli just turned 54 this year. There are 7 grades in the school. It is the best school ever!!!! ;)
    • This is our school
    • there are about 350 students and
    • 25 teachers.
    • In our grade we are 44 kids and only one class but two groups
    • Our homeroom teachers are Kristn and Mara
    • In 7 th grade we have started to learn Danish.
    • Also in 2011 we went to a school camp named Reykir for a week. There we learned all kind of activities and met kids from other schools in Iceland.
    • Hi my name is Halldr Hrafnkell . Im 12 years old and in 7 th grade in Vesturbjarskli . My moms name is Gunnlaug and my fathers name is Sigurjn. I have two sisters. One that is 21 years old and her name is runn Edda and then I have a younger one that is only 3 months and is called Katla, like a famous volcano in Iceland. I have been twice to Holland and that is because I have a sister that was in a ballet school in Holland and we also have good friends in Hengelo. I have many hobbies like basketball, stone collecting and nature.
    • Hi my name is rbergur (sometimes called Thorbergur). I am 12 years old. I have an older brother called orvaldur and my mothers name is sds Hlkk and my fathers name is Bolli (that actually means a cup in Icelandic). I have lived in two countries in Iceland and Sweden when I was 3-5 years old. My hobbies are playing the piano, computer games, reading and Lego building
    • My name is Anna and I am 12 years old. My hobbies are piano, ping pong and jazz ballet. My moms name is Charlotte and she is Danish and my dads name is Benedikt and he is Icelandic so I am both :) I have twin sisters, their names are Brynja and Freyja. They are 3 years old.
    • My name is Jla. Im 12 years old. I have a mom named Vigds (41) and a dad named Jakob(45) and one brother Dagur (14). He went to this school in 2010. I have one cat and she is 5 years old and her name is Snlda. I am strawberry blond or just red haired and my eyes are blue . I lived in Belgium for two and a half years from 2004-2006. I was in an English speaking school there. My hobbies are: Jazz ballet, football and I play the flute.
Popular Tags:

Click here to load reader

Embed Size (px)