Date post: | 19-Jun-2015 |
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Self Improvement |
Upload: | jason-prance |
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Monday August 17th, 2009 2. How SEOs Spend Their Time 3. PPC Ad Spend is expected to increase by 20% this year 20% 4. Technologist Marketer Statistician SEO Analytics Consultant Social Media Marketer PPC Specialist 5. PPC Optimization Life Cycle 6. 7. Finding Better Keywords
8. Lets test the term: Baby Gift 9. Better Keywords? 10. Discover New Verticals & Niche Markets 11. Competitive Analysis 12. Commercial Intent http://adlab.microsoft.com/Online-Commercial-Intention 13. 14. Build Stronger Campaigns
15. Campaign Setup Requirements 16. Always run two campaigns
* Dont overlap keywords 17. Audience
18. Network
19. Bidding and Budget
20. Delivery Method
* Only on Full Budget
21. Ad Delivery / Rotation
22. Target Buyers 23. Target Buyers
24. Long Tail Keywords
High Cost High Volume Low Profit Low Cost Low Volume High Profit 25. Match Types
DANGER! 26. 27. What is Embedded Match?
28. 29. Write Better Ads
30. From Googles Perspective Ad #1= 10 cents per click Ad #2= 20 cents per click Ad #1gets 10% CTR 100 Displays = $1.00 for Google Ad #2gets 4% CTR 100 Displays = 80 cents for Google Ad # 1 is more PROFITABLE for Google! 31. The Google Auction Formula 32. Quality Score
33. Introducing the Auction for Clicks 1. 2. 3. Max Bid Price Paid $4.00 $3.00 $2.00 Min Bid $2.00 $3.00 Advertisers 34. Ad Rank 1. 2. 3. Max Bid $4.00 $3.00 $2.00 Advertisers Quality 2 6 10 X = Ad Rank 8 18 20 Position 3 2 1 35. Determining Click Cost P Q = B Q 1 2 2 1 36. Example Auction 1. 2. 3. Max Bid $3.00 $3.00 $3.00 Advertisers Quality 8 6 3 Ad Rank 24 18 9 Actual CPC (18/8) = $2.25 (9/6) = $1.50 min price 37. Example Auction 1. 2. 3. Max Bid $3.00 $3.00 $3.00 Advertisers Quality 10 6 3 Ad Rank 24 18 9 Actual CPC (18/10) = $1.80 (9/6) = $1.50 min price 38. Multi-Variant Testing 39. Ad Testing
Test Ad Control + 3 Copies 40. Test Ad 41. Make a Great Offer 42. Making a Great Offer
43. Examples Search for Dog Toys Search for Childrens Books NOT OPTIMIZED NOT OPTIMIZED OPTIMIZED OPTIMIZED 44. Dont drive clicks at the expense of conversion 45. 46. No amount of brilliant PPC Management can help a BAD Landing Page 47. Landing Page Optimization
48. 49. 50. Analyzing Results
51. Metrics to Watch
52. Picking a Winner
53. 54.
55. Thank you!
Questions?