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Post on 15-Aug-2015

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Revolutionize Wholesale Sales With B2B eCommerce

What is B2B eCommerce

Cloud & MobileeCommerce for Wholesale

Wholesale 2.0

OrdersQuotesProduct CatalogsInventory

ReportingCustomer DataMarketing Materials

The Problem We Are Solving(B2B) Is an entire channel waiting to be disrupted.

Wholesale industries are stuck in the dark ages.

Current processes are extremely antiquated.(i.e. Handwritten orders & printed catalogs)

Increase sales two ways…

Existing Customer Growth

New Customer Acquisition1 2

CUSTOMERS

Acquisition Growth

Prospects Conversion Reorder & Up-Sell

Referral

Let’s begin looking at why current sales strategies are broken…

Sales Reps Use Printed Catalogs• Immediately out of date • Design ($$$’s) & print ($$$’s) • Impossible to search & filter • Multiple versions - different regions

HIGHLIGHT

Buyer or Rep Manually

‘Noted’ Styles

• Notes are in a single catalog - buyer leaves with valuable info • Manager / owner has zero visibility on forecast / trending styles

The rep reaches for the order pad or excel form…

A negative cycle starts:• Rep & buyer lose valuable momentum (given effort)

• No visual presentation to drive the sale forward

• Nearly impossible to edit quickly — your window for up-sell shuts

• Buyers who are not ready will rush this process, minimizing or killing any possible opportunity

The rep & buyer dance begins…

The rep is now at the mercy of the buyer. The sale has not been managed.

Meanwhile, you have a stack of scribbled notes (what you can remember) &

handwritten orders that can’t be analyzed.

To keep the ball rolling, you create PPT presentations to recap your buyer

meetings…

40 Minutes Per Presentation

You spend weeks creating these

(day & night)

You tried emailing these, but they are too big?!? Next, how do you take a PPT to the order phase?

Without any concrete forecasting or pipeline…

The brand risks everything and places a production order.

In your final selling week,

Orders start appearing.

Head office enters each order in a frenzy to get visibility.

What Have We DiscoveredMove Beyond Printed Materials

Out of Date / Wasted $$$ / Impossible to Search or Recap

Buyer ‘Likes’ - Instant & Sortable Recap to Drive Next StepImpossible with Paper or Excel

Orders Must Be a Natural StepDon’t Kill Momentum by Using an Order Form in Another Medium (Paper or Excel)

Orders Must Be Visual, Easily Editable & Offer ForecastingProduction Orders Should be Based on Real Data

Give Yourself Sales Control

Why Would the Customer Purchase Deeper into Your Collection?

Let’s now compare using a b2b eCommerce platform

Unlimited Catalogs

Accurate, Up-to-Date Inventory

Searchable Catalogs

Catalog to Close

• Beautiful Presentation of Your Catalogs• Buyers Select Products for their Orders

On the Web:

Buyers Can Select Products from Multiple Catalogs

Present & Select - iPadPresent & Select Products via iPad

Recap & Upsell by Using the Recommend Tab to Create Order Suggestions

• Share Your Recommended Order• Option to Send as 2-Click EZ Order• Option to Bulk Mail Several or All Buyers

Buyer Selects Desired Products from Your Recommendations

Buyer Enters Quantities & Submits Order - It’s that Easy

Forecast Order

Matt
Sticky Note
I'm unclear about what this is: is the rep sending a working order to alert brand of possible incoming order?

Reporting

Submit Order

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Smile! (Actual Customer)

How to Sell Inventory like a Champion

Select Immediate ProductAdd to a Custom Catalog

Share with 1 or many Buyers

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Buyer Receives 1-Click OrderReviews PDF

Selects Products & SizesSubmits Order

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Add Products to OrderApply Sizing & Discounts

Submit or Share

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Why New Customers Are Worth More than Their First Order

LTV - “Lifetime Value”

Average Annual Order Volume

If you had 100 specialty stores last year & only 80 of those rebooked this year, then you churn 20% of your customers year over year. Your average customer lifetime is

1/0.2 = 5 years

Average Customer Lifetime

X

Example

Average Order Value $36,000

Length 5 Years

LTV $180,000

New Stores Acquired in 1 Year 30

Total LTV Created $5,4000,000

The Magnitude of Increasing Order Size

Increase Order Size vs. ProfitSales Lift

15% 20% 25%

Sales $3,000,000 $3,450,000 $3,600,000 $3,750,000

COGS $1,200,000 $1,362,750 $1,404,000 $1,443,750

Expenses $1,600,000 $1,600,000 $1,600,000 $1,600,000

Profit $200,000 $487,250 $596,000 $706,250

% 6.7% 14.1% 16.6% 18.8%

Baseline Profit Growth 243.6% 298.0% 353.1%

Conclusions

Increase Order Size

No More Out of Date Printed

MaterialsTake Control of Your Selling

Proactive Selling

Forecast & Report Accurately

Analyze Your Business

Sell Anywhere

Go Mobile (Offline)Enable your sales reps to capture notes, quotes & orders anywhere.

Offline capable = no need for WiFi

Ideal for tradeshows, in-store or on the road.

ConclusionsTake Control of the Sales Process - Break Free from Paper

Focus on Order Growth - Dramatic Profit DifferencesControl the Sales Cycle & Increase Order Volume Per Customer

New Accounts Are Worth Many Times their First-Order Value

Don't Live in the Dark with No DataForecast with Real Data & Put Yourself in a Winning Position

Enable Your Team to Sell More with Less

b2b eCommerce Is a Revolution that Is Available Today