Date post: | 20-Aug-2015 |
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Business |
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5 Ways Display, Facebook Ads & Remarketing Will Open New Revenue Streams
By Benoît Gaillard, WSI - Switzerland
ABOUT WSI Global Leader in Digital Marketing Global Knowledge. Local Results.
©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
• Provide advanced digital marketing solutions • Businesses of all sizes and industries • World’s largest network of Internet Consultants • Service more than 80
countries internationally • Industry winning solutions • Corporate head office
in Toronto, Canada
ABOUT THE PRESENTER
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P R O F E S S I O N A L B A C K G R O U N D
• FMCG Brand Management
• P&G, Coca-Cola/Nestlé
R E C E N T P U B L I C A T I O N S & A W A R D S
• Digital Minds – Display and retargeting chapters
• Facebook Smart Advertising
M E M B E R S H I P S & C E R T I F I C A T I O N S
• WSI Top Gun
/WSIBusinessPerformance
ch.linkedin.com/in/gaillardinternetmarketing
Why Should I Worry About Display
“99% of our top 1,000 clients are now running campaigns on the Google Display Network and YouTube.” Google Benchmarks and Insights)
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Why Should I Worry About Display
• 80% of time spent on line
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Search 5%
Commerce 14%
Communication (Email & IM)
27%
Social (community)
12%
Surf (content) 42%
SURF
SEARCH
SOCIAL
Is Facebook The New Google For Your Business?
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Open Up New Revenue Streams
• Support your prospect throughout the purchase decision cycle
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Awareness
• Increase visibility • Targeted advertising
Compare
• Remain top of mind • Communicate USP
Purchase
• Advertise a deal • Personalized advertising
Display You Say?
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Display Placement Opportunities
• Banners on websites • Gmail • Blogger • YouTube • Facebook • Yahoo
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Display Format Opportunities
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Display banners: visual, text, video
Display Format : YouTube
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Before videos Beside videos
Beside videos
In the search results
In the search results
Display Format: Facebook
©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. Photo courtesy of mashable
Display Format: Mobile
• More creativity leveraging geolocation, native app functionality, smartphone features
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5 Ways To Open Up New Revenue Streams!
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1. Trigger Impulse Purchase
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Product And Services That Are Not Searched For
• All men use razors, few search for it • How do you get your innovation across?
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Why Should I Give You A Click? It Is Not About The Features!
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Thanks to adespresso.com for bringing this thought to life!
Connect Emotionally
• ‘deep human drivers’ model
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Connect emotionally
§
Pleasure of falling asleep in freshly cut grass
BBQ with friends this week. Welcome them with a perfect grass
Insure your grass is always impeccable
Your neighbour will be jealous of your perfect grass
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BBQ this weekend? No worry, Miimo takes care of me!
2. Display Retargeting Increases ROI Of Search
Do you spend on Google AdWords? You should spend on display retargeting!
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Easier To Bring Back A Visitor Than To Attract A New Visitor
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100 visits
5 customers 95 still thinking
Banners Facebook
Increase your search PPC ROI by > 40%!
• Focus on acquisition ROI 1:1 • Spend to acquire new visits: 100 visits + 1$ per click =
100$ • 5% of visitors convert = 5 sales = 5*20$ profit = 100$
profit = breakeven
• Add retargeting ROI 1:2 • 95% of visitors leave the website but keep on surfing
comparing offers • Bring 10% of them back for a fraction of the cost = 10
visitors * 2$/click = 25$ • Convert 20% of visitors your brought back = 2 sales =
2*20$ = 40$ profit
• ROI total 1:1.4
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3. Advertise To Audiences / Personas Real-Time Bidding (RTB)
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Why Is The Traditional Display Model Broken?
• For advertisers: buy all impressions at the same price independently from the value of the user targeted
• For large publishers: up to 70% of website inventory is not sold, 30% sold on ‘premium’
• For small publishers: no market place to sell their quality thematic inventory
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The RTB revolution
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The RTB revolution
• For advertisers: • Buy impressions based on the value of a given
audience • Increase your reach • Better control of frequency • Better CPM • Personalization of message
• For publishers: • Maximize use of their inventory • Always sell to the best price offered
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Acquisition 3rd Party Data
Engagement score
STUDY
INCOME
LIFESTYLE
HOBBY
ADULT 25-45
TARGETED AUDIENCE
DATA SOURCE
MARKET INTEREST
DEMOGRAPHIC DATA
BUYING INTENTIONS
AUDIENCE PROVIDER
LOOK-A-LIKE
Nouveaux visiteurs
Acquisition Targeting
ANALYZE KEYWORDS ON TARGET LANDING PAGE
Leverage your search insights for display! • Focus • Exclusion
Nouveaux visiteurs
Acquisition Targeting By Category (Ron)
RON
YOUR TARGET INTERESTS
SPORT
TRAVEL ART
MATCH WITH WEBSITE THEMATIC
Be Relevant!
Your Site
Geo-localized Advertising
Advertise to mobile users within 5km of grill truck
Mobile app guides you to the nearest grill truck
Case Study: Retargeting + RTB + Facebook
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Jewelry Online Sales
Retargeting RTB: Facebook Ad Exchange vs. Ron
106 -54% +184%
1CHF invested
CPM Conversion rate
‘Those strong results drove increased spending online for year-end sales.’
4. Think Visual First! Insert Section Header Sub-Title Here
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Picture Connects On Mobile
• 66% of social media usage happens on mobile
• Communicate in 5x10 • You scan vs. read a
facebook/linkedin feed on mobile
• Pictures are the trigger to stop, engage
Picture Marketing Examples Slimming
Winner!
Picture Marketing Jewelry
Winner: laptop
Winner: mobile
Picture Marketing: Execution Matters
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If you had invested 6000$ on one of those visuals, you would have achieved:
Nb of fans Nb of social actions
Picture Marketing - eCommerce
• Back to basics – show the product, show the offer
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GOOD BETTER NOT GOOD
5. Stay Ahead Of Competition
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Facebook Smart Advertising
bit.ly/Facebook-advertising
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Conversion Attribution
PAID SEARCH ORGANIC SEARCH DISPLAY REMARKETING SOCIAL SEM Hors-Marque SEM Marque DISPLAY REMARKETING SOCIAL
EXPOSITIONS
1ère 2ème 3ème 4èm
e 5ème Dernière SCORE EXP. CONV CA
PANIER MOYEN LATENCE
24
47
11
31
29
52
33
30
41 5
2
5
5
2
2
1
1
1 32621
31954
27306
8262
8158
7047
4706
4448
4258
15.8%
15.5%
13.2%
4.0%
3.9%
3.4%
2.3%
2.1%
2.0%
€15,574,287
€5,623,525
€8,082,003
€2,809,245
€1,691,747
€1,574,267
€903,684
€840,784
€811,950 €197
€203
€194
€223
€207
€340
€205
€252
€477 0.56
0.53
0.50
1.76
0.64
1.88
4.22
2.12
1.56
% TOTAL CONV.
INVEST BASED ON FIRST OR LAST CLICK? WHICH KPI TO ASSESS ROI?
Smart Retargeting – Measure Engagement
45
43% Produit A
30% Produit B
27% Produit C
TIME SPENT
VALUE
FREQUENCY
REFERRAL
CRM
PAGE VIEWS
850 SCORE
Smart Remarketing – Dynamic CPM
46
Engagement score
BID: €3
BID: €2,1
BID: €1
690 SCORE
735 SCORE
850 SCORE
Cross Device Tracking
• No cookie on Mobile devices • Yet more and more search and surf on
mobile • Use predictive tracking and master Id
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Marketing Automation
• Personalize advertising banner • Personalize website offers • Trigger emails based on website behavior
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How Can WSI Help?
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Plan Display Strategically
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Create Ads, Purchase Media, Optimize Bidding, Consolidate Reporting
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Are You Spending $ On Google AdWords? You Should Be Spending On Display!
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QUESTIONS & ANSWERS
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WE WROTE THE BOOK ON THIS
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• Get Your Copy!
http://bit.ly/WSIDigitalMindsBook
THANKS FOR ATTENDING!
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