Date post: | 30-Nov-2014 |
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Upload: | mark-davies |
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“How would you go about improving the effectiveness of Norgren’s paid
search and driving an increase in organic search traffic to our website?”
Long-term goals: What should the account look like in 1-3 years?
How do we measure success? Goals provide direction
Improvement in ROAS (Return On Ad Spend)
Growing market share in emerging markets
A Continuous Audit Process
Account Structure
KeywordsAnalysis
Quality Score
Bid Management
Testing
Reports
Structuring of campaigns to achieve Norgen Express business goals.
Campaign organisation can determine the success or failure of your PPC goals.
Account Structure – Campaigns and Ad Groups
How is the account segmented into different campaigns and Ad Groups?
Based on the products?
Based on performance and bidding?
Based on geographical location? (is Adwords the best platform for certain campaigns? E.G In China , Adchina and madhouse are the leading Ad networks.
Review Account Structure
Account
Campaign
Ad Group
Ad Copy Keywords Placements
Account Structure
Account
ValvesCampaign
Valve Islands
Ad Group
Subase Valves
Ad Group
ActuatorsCampaign
Round-line
CylindersAd Group
Compact ActuatorsAd Group
Pressure SwitchesCampaign
Mechanical
Pressure SwitchesAd Group
Electronic
Pressure SwitchesAd Group
Tubing & Hoses
Ad Group
Accessories
Ad Group
VacuumCampaign
Vacuum Pumps
Ad Words
VacuumCups & Bellows
Ad Words
Separating campaigns by products
Multiple campaigns for location targeting Using different keywords, ad copy or landing pages in different
geographies.
Bidding types if you want an account to utilise multiple bidding strategies each bidding type must have its own campaign.
Ad scheduling – segmenting for different regions.
Does it suit our KPI and PPC Goals ?
Is it easy to manage ?
Continuously review and improve our campaigns
Campaign Settings
• Valves
• Safety Valves
Awareness
• Pressure limits for safety valves
• Pressure and temperature limits for safety valves
Research
• Press safety valve that conforms to Code En 692
Decision/ Shopping
• Press safety Valve 24932008002400
Purchase
Keyword Research
Spyfu offers keyword tools suitable for PPC and SEO with a emphasis on keywords competitors are using.
Experian Hitwise search intelligence tools provides paid search insights. The search term sequence report shows queries that occur before and after a selected keyword.
Wordstream touts its new Pause Keyword Alerts, weekly updates that tell you the keywords to pause for better campaign performance.
Impression Share
Review and Improve Ad Rank
Quality Score
Maxi
mum CPC
Ad Rank
Max Bid times quality score equals Ad rank and Ad Rank determines Ad Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad position the higher the CTR which improves quality score even further (the QS virtuous Cycle)
Google Ad Auction & Bidding
Max Bid x Quality Score
= Ad Rank AdPosition
Advertiser 1 £4 x 1 = 4 Sidebar
Advertiser 2 £3 x 3 = 9 2
Advertiser 3 £2 x 6 = 12 1
Advertiser 4 £1 x 8 = 8 3
Quality Score
Relevancy
Click Thru Rate
Landing Page
Improve Quality Score
Ways to improve CTR, Relevancy and Landing Pages
Adding An Extension – Call extensions, Product Extensions etc Add site link Extended headlines Invest in Brand name keywords Remove poorly performing match types Making sure your messaging matches the queries you’re driving Improve Ad copy and test ads to ensure maximum success Focus on global different - local dialects Make sure content is relevant and original Is the site easy to navigate?
Quality Score Improvements
What can we do to improve CTR
What can we do to improve CTR
What can we do to improve CTR
Landing Page Optimisation • Enable the searcher to navigate to other
sections of your website if they do not find what they are looking for on the landing page.
Navigation
• Can the adsbot-google and the googlebot find and read your landing pages?
Spiderability
• Your landing page must reflect the keyword or its general theme.Relevance
• Tell the searcher what you will do with their private information
Transparency
Conversion Optimisation •The sole purpose of your page headline is to communicate your core value proposition. Headline •You need to add some powerful imagery or video that shows off your product.Hero Shot
•Bad (feature based) “Our powerful new battery”•Better (benefit based) “Our new battery means less charging
Benefit Statements
•Is the CTA the main focus of our landing pages?Call-To-Action
•Examples – client testimonials, customer logos
Trust Indicators
CTA
Benefits
Trust Indicators?
Hero Shot
Testing
Bid Management Review
What is the bidding strategy ? Does it match our goals?
Click per conversion ? Profit per
conversion / Desired ROAS) x (Conversion rate) = Max CPC
For best results bid prices should be monitored, analysed and adjusted daily to maximise ROI.
Reviewing Bid Management System
Bid Software
Max Bid times quality score equals Ad rank and Ad Rank determines Ad Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad position the higher the CTR which improves quality score even further (the QS virtuous Cycle)
Google Ad Auction & Bidding
Max Bid x Quality Score
= Ad Rank AdPosition
Advertiser 1 £4 x 1 = 4 Sidebar
Advertiser 2 £3 x 3 = 9 2
Advertiser 3 £2 x 6 = 12 1
Advertiser 4 £1 x 8 = 8 3
Review and Improve Ad Rank
Quality Score
Maxi
mum CPC
Ad Rank
Display Network
Targeting Option
Contextual (Automatic placements
Managed Placements
Topics
Interest Categories
How it Works
Google evaluates all the keywords in a display ad group and places your ads on websites that match this theme
Select the specific sites where you want your ads to run
Targets your ads to websites that include content about topics you select.
Targets your ads to users with specific interests based on websites they visit.
Remarketing
Attribution Modelling
Reporting
Daily, weekly, monthly alerts
Automated Scripts for reports
Software
A Continuous Process
Account Structure
KeywordsAnalysis
Quality Score
Bid Management
Testing
Reports
Driving traffic thru best practice SEO
Planning and executing a SEO campaign to improve visibility within the major search engines to in turn drive relevant traffic to
Norgen Expesss.
Ranking Factors
Best Practice
SEO
Best Practice SEO
Technical Seo Factors
Technical Issues
Accessibly
Duplicate Content
Rel=Caanonical
HTTP Error pages
Domain/Sub
Domains Issues
Site Speed
Tracking and fixing URL errors can improve
overall ranking
Broken links, ordered by link: http://cdn.norgren.com/pdf/82400_NL.pdf error code: 404 (not found), linked from page(s):
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/werking-is-2_2
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/proces-ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g3_4
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/spanning-is-230vws/4/10
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/detail/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/werking-is-2_2/8240400910123050/indirect-bediende-membraanventielen
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/medium-is-neutrale-gassen-en-vloeistoffen
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g3_4/model-reeks-is-82400
http://store.norgren.com/be/nl/list/ventielen/poortafmeting-is-g1/werking-is-2_2/beschermingsklasse-is-ip65
Crawling Sites
• Valves
• Safety Valves
Awareness
• Pressure limits for safety valves
• Pressure and temperature limits for safety valves
Research
• Press safety valve that conforms to Code En 692
Decision/ Shopping
• Press safety Valve 24932008002400
Purchase
Can we rank organically globally?
Keyword Research
Keyword Difficulty Report
On- Page Optimisation
Having rich snippets in the SERPs can massively improve
CTR
Using Structured Mark-up to Increase CTR
Off Page SEO
“Building/Earning contextual relevant links on well trusted/high traffic sites to improve Norgren Express domain/URL authority with the leading search engines “
Off Page SEO
Link Building
Social Media Build Traffic and
Awareness
Use of API can have massive results
Social signal effect search engine rank
Optimisation for Global Engines
Driving Global Traffic
Best Practice
SEO
Best Practice SEO
A Continuous ProcessAccount Structur
eKeyword
sAnalysis
Quality Score
Bid Management
Testing
Reports
Best Practice
SEO